Sunday, October 25, 2009

Why Women are Masochists.....

I like to think that I was programmed a little differently than every other woman but that's probably just my narcissism talking. I don't get offended by every little thing, I don't like to wear cute outfits unless there is a boy involved or just a "girls night out". And I also don't like it when girl's bitch about situations that can easily be avoided.
Speaking of....I have a friend and we'll call her "Project A". She is in quite the sticky predicament. She's been dating a guy for 7 months and loves the fuck out of him. But as always with men, there is a catch. Upon meeting him, he was gorgeous, tatted up and everything else she found attractive. He initially gave a great speech of being wonderful and divorced. Her, a college student with a great family and usually a "knowing better" kind of gal. She fell in love with this man who she thought would be her everything. Come to find out, he was still married but "legally separated" though still living with his ex for his daughter's sake.
The question is- when so invested mentally, physically and emotionally, when is it time to give up and realize that it's ok to cry and it's ok to move on??

My opinion..... it is better to love than have never to have loved at all. And I'd rather be alone, be baggage free and work on being smarter about men than be in such a shitty situation. But love is love and I am no one to judge because I have been there when it's so hard to say "enough is enough". However, I finally said it and now I'm better off and I love myself and the people in it even more so. Hopefully she finds her way. Love you "Project A"....

No comments:

Post a Comment